Home / Events / PS-11 Shikarpur Elections Online Result 20 0ct 2016

PS-11 Shikarpur Elections Online Result 20 0ct 2016

SHIKARPUR: Polling for by-election is in progress in Sindh Assembly constituency PS-11 Shikarpur on Thursday. 

The polling will continue till 5.00 pm without any break. There are five candidates taking part in the bypolls. The total number of voters in the constituency is 135,430 for which 105 polling stations have been set up all which have been declared sensitive.

The main contest is expected between Pakistan Peoples Party’s Imtiaz Ahmad Shaikh and Maulana Nasir Mehmood Soomro of the Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-Fazl.


The seat had fallen vacant after the resignation of Imtiaz Shaikh, who had been elected on PML-Functional ticket in 2013.

Sheikh, who recently quit the PML-F and joined the ruling PPP, bagged 36, 178 votes against JUI-F’s Nasir Mahmud Soomro, who stood second with 27, 292 votes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *